Monday, January 30, 2012

Matthew's Day Off

Yesterday was Micheal J Fox, today is Matthew Broderick re-incarnating Ferris Bueller.

Sunday, January 29, 2012

Diet Pepsi: New Neighbor

It's been a long time since I've seen Pepsi come up with a good ad. What was your favorite Pepsi Ad?

Friday, January 27, 2012

Archetype

The visual FX are amazing and it's created by just one guy. Definitely worth a watch.

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Heart Stop Beating

A short documentary on how two visionary doctors from the Texas Heart Institute, who in March of 2011 successfully replaced a dying man's heart with a 'continuous flow' device they developed, proving that life was possible without a pulse or a heart beat.

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore

One of the most beautiful films I've seen in a while. No wonder it just got nominated for the 2011 Oscars.

Monday, January 23, 2012

Mondays with Mila - Don't swim after lunch

I enjoyed this odd little short very much. The idea of a world creating itself out of things in our world intrigued me. The very geometric trees and the cute penguins just added to the effect. I hope you guys enjoy the short I've chosen to share with you today.



Don't swim after lunch from Jens Blank on Vimeo.


Mila

Bring it to Life

Guinness has gone the route of: "make a great ad. It doesn't have to have anything to do with your product". Nike and Coke have done it successfully for several years. Volkswagon has been doing it recently. It's a great way to spread the spirit of your product.

Saturday, January 21, 2012

Pet Adoption - Toys

A lot of dog videos this last week. This one is uber cute as well.

Thursday, January 19, 2012

The Bark Side

Volkswagon does it again. The best rendition of the Star Wars Theme .. EVER!!

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Fotoshop by Adobé

One of the best parodies I have seen in ages. This is what it has come to.

Monday, January 9, 2012

Sunday, January 8, 2012

Thursday, January 5, 2012

Electroshock

A pretty cool film about a superhero who can do more harm than help.