Sunday, October 31, 2010

Your Lucky Day




This is an intense little movie. Very well written and directed. Extremely well edited. Watch it for sure.

Thursday, October 28, 2010

Fallen



Loved how the filmmakers infused reality with animation. Its a hard task and they did a wonderful job

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Vicky and Sam

Nuno Rocha at his best. Great story telling. This is the same guy that made "Mementos" and "3x5". Watch it and be entertained.

Monday, October 25, 2010

Mondays with Mila - Something Left, Something Taken


Something Left, Something Taken- Full Version from Tiny Inventions on Vimeo.


An animated dark comedy about a vacationing couple's encounter with a man they believe to be the Zodiac Killer.


Here's the 'making of', if you're interested:
http://tinyinventions.com/blog/?p=299

Thursday, October 21, 2010

Words

This is one of those videos that will definitely make you smile. It has so much emotion and color attached to it that it amazes me.
Enjoy

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Last Day Dream

I loved every moment of this film. A lifetime in 42 secs. Great work

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Dryertheque



Good little movie. Saw it at the Scary Cow Film Festival a week or so ago. Enjoy

Monday, October 18, 2010

Mondays with Mila - Death Buy Lemonade


Death Buy Lemonade from Cartoon Brew TV on Vimeo.
created by Kyu-bum Lee at Sheridan College.


Here's some dark humor to start off the week. 
I loved the little girl's personality.


Have a lovely week,
Mila

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Thrush

I love the way this story is told. Pictures, Pictures and more pictures. Enjoy

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Last Minutes with Oden

Anyone whose every lost their dog should watch this. It's captures the intimate pain we all fell at that moment so well.

Oden. May you rest in peace

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

A Short Love Story in Stop Motion

This piece took my breath away. Simply amazing

Monday, October 11, 2010

Mondays with Mila - Precise Peter


'Precise Peter' by Martin Schmidt. 


Fun visual concept and quite a funny story. 
First seen at Cartoon Brew.


Have a great week!

Friday, October 8, 2010

Sintel



This short film is made completely using Open ware software. It's pretty great what can be done by a few dedicated people these days.

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Polar Bear [ Nissan Leaf ]



I love it when filmmakers share the making of and the meaning of a project. This one has a great message. It shows us the thoughts behind the film and also what went into making it. Enjoy

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Elliot Kane



This is hilarious. It Won Best Picture at San Jose State University Campus fest.

Elliot Kane is looking to get out of the dirty business of Private Investigation work, but not before performing one last gig...

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Lynx Jet Commercial



GUYS! TRUST ME ! YOU WANNA FLY THIS AIRLINES. This one's for you. Enjoy.

Monday, October 4, 2010

Mondays with Mila - The Chestnut Tree


The Chestnut Tree, directed by Hyun-Min Lee.
A very sweet story told through gorgeous and simple hand drawn animation.
Movements are beautifully synchronized to Chopin's Mazurka in D major, Op. 33, No. 2.
Won the 2008 Annie Award for Best Short Subject.

Sunday, October 3, 2010

Papiroflexia



Shorts for a smile celebrates its 200th post. It's been great sharing the smiles.

Today's post will do the same for sure. Enjoy.

Friday, October 1, 2010

Iceland Timelapse

Today's video is a timelapse. I've seen a lot of this, but this one is visually breathtaking. Enjoy