Tuesday, August 31, 2010

NZ Book Council - Going West



Visually Incredible. Take a few minutes to watch it.

Monday, August 30, 2010

The Wingmen Algorithm



We're out with our second trailer - The Wingmen Algorithm.
Let us know how you like it!

Sunday, August 29, 2010

Pigeon: Impossible



Loved the title, loved the film. Very cute

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Friday, August 27, 2010

The Owl - Ball Trap



A friend introduced me to this last night and I thought it was hilarious. Watch it. It's just a minute.

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Apricot



This movie is touching. Again a simple story told so strongly. Beautiful

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Gone Goodbye



This movie was shot in less than 100 hours. Very impressive

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Clocktower



This is another cure animated movie. Simple story line. Beautifully Done. Kudos

Friday, August 20, 2010

Tetris Vs Contra



This is one funny vid. If you ever played Tetris or Contra watch this.

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Shera Celing Board



This short is pretty funny. Reminds me of another short film I posted a while ago about Nolan's Cheddar. (http://shortsforasmile.blogspot.com/2010/03/nolans-cheddar.html)

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

A Thousand Words

Best of 2010

Amazing Video. Shot in black and white, it tells a simple story in a beautiful manner. Has a nice background score as well.

Original Post Date - 27th May, 2010



The Raven



This short film was shot for only $5000. I'm amazed what $5000 can accomplish. This makes me believe further that I can shoot my film for $4000. Kudos to the makers, you inspire me.

Monday, August 16, 2010

Lets Harvest the Organs of Death Row Inmates



An interesting watch. Making Capital Punishment a renewed source for Life. What do you think?

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Goodbye to the Normals



This is a really cute movie. Am sure you'll like it. The kid is super cute.

Friday, August 13, 2010

The Black Hole



A fun movie with a simple message. Great work on the effects.

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Never Been Used



This was made as part of a film race and won best Choice Award in Seattle. I think it's quite hilarious.

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Connected



A visual treat. You can just watch this for the backgrounds in the piece.

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Ain't No Grave - The Johnny Cash Project










This is a brilliant video. Just loved it the instant I watched it. Goto http://www.thejohnnycashproject.com to see how this video was made. Just beautiful

Monday, August 9, 2010

The Wingman



A friend, Sheryl Stark, shared this with me. I thought it was pretty entertaining. What do you think?

Sunday, August 8, 2010

Those 15 minutes



This movie is well made and it sends across a great message

Friday, August 6, 2010

Wingmen - A to B Trailer



How do you get from A to B? This is the problem the wingmen are faced with.What are your thoughts?

Bring your "A" game and tell us how the wingmen can solve their problem? This is a trailer for our upcoming webseries and feature film.

If you are like our work, visit http://www.youtube.com/NEEHARC for more or follow me on http://twitter.com/neeharc

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Lucky



This one comes from the maker of "Spider" and "A Love Story". This is a fast paced action short with a bunch of visual effects. A treat to watch.

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Balloon



Thought this was really cute. so here it is.

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Monday, August 2, 2010

A Love Story



This is how it truely feels.

Sunday, August 1, 2010

Reflections

Reflections from Neehar Cherabuddi on Vimeo.

This is another piece I've made with my friends. My friend, Rama, had this idea of shooting a piece just using reflections. and a couple of hours later..... walla.. Reflections was born.

Sometimes its hard to see the consequences of your actions. Reflect. All the shots in this video were shot through reflections.