Saturday, May 29, 2010


Another brilliant movie from Shelton Films, the makers of "My Name is Lisa". They guys know how to get your emotions to boil.

Friday, May 28, 2010

On Time

A film from the maker of yesterday's post - " A Thousand Words ". After watching this, I have to say that I am now a fan of his style.

Hope you like it.

Tuesday, May 25, 2010


One decision can change your life. I always imagined I'd make a short film with this concept. Looks like I've been beat.

Monday, May 24, 2010

Sunday, May 23, 2010

Funny Ad : Attack is the best form of defense

Hilarious. This reminds me of a condom commercial I've posted a few weeks ago. Haha

Drop the Tough

An amazing idea executed brilliantly. Anything is possible with coordination. Be it shooting a laser across mirrors or a city.

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Dove Beauty

This is an ad I saw a long time ago. A friend sent it to me recently. Thought I'd share it.

Friday, May 21, 2010

Crash! Bang! Wallow?

I love the animation. And the poetry sets it so well. Runs through so many great scenes we've seen over the years. In a way, it is nostalgic.

I loved it. Hope you do too.

Thursday, May 20, 2010

This is Me

This short film is based on "SOMETHING AIRLINES DON"T WANT US TO KNOW". I am really suprised that this is the case

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

The Technician

If only we had more technicians in today's world. Nice Idea. Pretty well executed

Monday, May 17, 2010

Great Story

Pretty entertaining.

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Fallen Art

This is a eerie short film. Pretty interesting

Friday, May 14, 2010

Mercedes Vs Death

After yesterday's intense short film. It's time for something a little more light hearted.

Watch and start your day with a smile

Thursday, May 13, 2010

The Story of My Life

Just one word . INTENSE. I did not see that coming.

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

The Ganzfeld Procedure

My favorite short film of all time. This is in my view one of the best posts on my blog. I love the concept of the film, the way it is shot, the music.. ooohh the music complements the story in such a beautiful way.

I feel inspired.

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Facebook in Real Life

There are a lot of parodies on the internet on this subject. What if Facebook was played out in real life. This one comes from and BBC's The Wall. It is definitely one of my favorites. Hope you like it.


Monday, May 10, 2010


Sometimes you come across thing that make you feel guilty for laughing. You might know that its an awful situation to laugh in, but you just can't help it.

Sunday, May 9, 2010

Ironing Man

I am Ironing Man. Hilarious.

Saturday, May 8, 2010


Lightheaded is a journey we take with temperature sensitive candle creatures who sacrifice what they know to become who they are.
This was the makers first independent film and I think he did an excellent job.

Thanks Rajiv for sharing this with us.

Friday, May 7, 2010


HAHAHA... This is so going to make you laugh. Great Ad

Thursday, May 6, 2010

Incredible India. Which Side Are You On?

This is one of the best commercials I've seen about India. For all those who don't understand Hindi, I apologize. I had to post this, being an Indian and all..

Thanks Rama for sharing this with us.

Wednesday, May 5, 2010


This just cracks me up. If you've ever had a secret handshake with anyone, you'll love this.

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

What's Virgin Mean?

Mommy... What does Virgin Mean??? I love the ending. You never realize how hard it is to write a conversation that captivates the audience until you try to write one. This piece keeps the conversation interesting, stimulating and at the same time so innocent. Watch it and I guarantee you'll love it..

Monday, May 3, 2010


Another great example of how beautiful a single shot can be. I love the camera work, the time bending and the surprise. This one's a treat to watch.